January 12, 2024



Pursuant to O.C.G.A. 21-2-131 (a) (l)(D), the following qualifying fees were set by Schley County Board of Commissioners and Schley County Board of Education:

Board of Education At-Large Chair -$72.00 (Office currently held by Jim Sellars) District 2 Board of Education - $72.00 (Office currently held by Clifton Aldridge) District 3 Board of Education - $72.00 (Office currently held by Leandra Lumpkin)

Board of Commissioners At-Large $108.00 (Office currently held by Bill McClellan) District 2 Board of Commissioners - $36.00 (Office currently held by Brian Belcher) District 3 Board of Commissioners - $36.00 (Office currently held by Tommy Pilcher)

Sheriff- $1504.00 (Office currently held by Shane Tondee) Probate Judge - $1067.00 (Office currently held by Mitzi E. Moorman) Tax Commissioner - $1067.00 (Office currently held by Jessica E. Smith) Clerk of Superior Court - $ 1067.00 (Office currently held by Kimberly McKinney) Coroner - $36.00 (Office currently held by David Byrd, Sr.)

Qualifying period for the offices listed above for General Primary Election/ Special Election will begin at 9:00 a.m. on March 4, 2024 and will end at Noon on March 8, 2024 and will be held in the probate court office at 47 N. Pecan St. The State/Local Primary Election will be held on May 21, 2024 and if necessary, the runoff will be June 18, 2024 unless there is a change in the law.

Mitzi E. Moorman Schley County Election Superintendent

Made with by TownCloud © Copyright 2024. All rights reserved.