Schley County, Georgia



Board of Commissioners and County Manager


The members of the Schley County Board of Commissioners are elected by the people in each of the five districts that they represent. They function as the governing/managing body for county services overall.

Bill McClellan Chairman
Dennis Jones Commissioner
Mike Hammock Commissioner
Tommy Pilcher Commissioner
Brian Belcher Vice-Chairman

The County Manager is the chief administrative officer of the county with responsibility to the Board of Commissioners for the operation of all county run departments. This includes budgets, personnel, equipment, real estate, right-of-ways, contracts, grant applications and other such items involved in the operation of each county department. Also handles zoning and inspections. 

Douglas Jamieson
County Manager - Phone: 229-937-2609
EMA Director - 229-815-9684

Kathy Bruer - Clerk
Phone: 229-937-2609

Website Design & Hosting by 1Webshop